1. Jet Ski Rental Lake LBJ in Granite Shoals

Jet Ski Rental Lake LBJ in Granite Shoals

JET SKI RENTAL WAIVER and RELEASE of LIABILITY, ASSUMPTION OF RISK and INDEMNITY For and consideration of electing and being allowed to participate in certain recreational activities including Jet Ski Rentals by Parker Summers (The “Activities”), the above named guest (“Guest”) and guest’s parent or guardian (if guest is a minor) does hereby (i) acknowledge the danger and assume the risk of participating in the activities; and (ii) expressly and forever waive and release any and all claims, proceedings, or actions for personal injury, death, or any loss or damage whatsoever (the “damages”) that Guest may suffer arising out of or in connection with Guest’s participation in the activities, and Guest further releases and agrees to hold harmless Parker Summers and each of his affiliates, parents, subsidiaries, shareholders, officers and directors, agents, employees, predecessors, and the heirs, successors, and assigns of each of them from any and all liability for damages to Guest or Guest’s heirs and successors arising out of Guest’s participating in any activities. Guest also accepts financial responsibility for the loss of or damage to any equipment used by guest. Guest further acknowledges that the activities are provided by Parker Summers, or his agents, and that any controversy arising in connection with this Waiver and Release or the participation by Guest in the Activities shall be governed by Texas law and shall be adjudicated in the appropriate forum located in Texas. Check One: ___Guest is 25 years old or over; Guest represents that Guest is in good physical condition and knows of no reason why he or she should not participate in Guest’s chosen Activities. Only guests 25 years old or over with a valid driver’s license or boater’s license may operate Jet Ski’s. NOTICE: By executing this WAIVER AND RELEASE, Guest agrees to abide by all of the rules relating to the activities (including, without limitations, those on the reverse side of this WAIVER AND RELEASE), and Guest acknowledges that Guest may be relinquishing valuable legal rights. Execution of this form shall be conclusive evidence that Guest has read and understands this form (including the WAIVER AND RELEASE, JET SKI RENTAL AGREEMENT and the PWC RENTERS ORIENTATION CHECKLIST) in its entirety and intends to be bound by its terms. DAMAGE DEPOSIT: A $400 per watercraft deposit is required for each rental. This deposit is done with a credit card prior to your rental. All rentals need a deposit. NO EXCEPTIONS! If damage occurs and machine cannot be rented until repairs are made, you will lose the entire deposit. Examples of a $400 fee are a large hole or crack in machine allowing water to enter hull, damage to rear jet from rear ending another jet ski or driving outside of marked riding area which causes damage to the impellor. If minor damage occurs to rub rail or bumpers or you cause small scratches or knicks to the machine, then you will be refunded only half of your deposit for a charge of $200 for the repairs. If watercraft is totaled and cannot be repaired, a $1,000 fee is charged to your credit card. This is the deductible to replace the ski. You will be required to have a major credit card to be placed on file while renting the PWC. Page 1 Jet Ski Rental Agreement MUST BE AT LEAST 25 YEARS OF AGE, A VALID DRIVERS LICENSE AND SECURITY DEPOSIT OF $400 THAT IS REFUNDABLE WITH NO DAMAGES OR VIOLATION OF RULES AND REGULATIONS The undersigned hereby rent the following described Jet Ski for a limited period of time, upon the following Rules and Regulations and agree to the WAIVER and RELEASE. Minimum of 3 hour rental on WEEKENDS! Cell Phone: 1 Hour - $95 2 Hours - $190 3 Hours - $285 4 Hours - $375 6 Hours (All Day) - $550 NO WARRANTY-INHERENTLY DANGEROUS ACTIVITY-NO INSURANCE PROVIDED I am aware that riding an Jet Ski involves many inherent risks, dangers and hazards, including but not limited to: exposed rock, coral, reef, sand or natural objects; shells, floating objects and waves about the water surface; changes or variations in the sun, clouds, wind and or rain or water surface which may create blind spots or reduced visibility; impact or collision with other Jet skis, vessels or persons. We make NO WARRANTY of any kind, nature or description, express or implied, as to the quality and manufacture, safety or driveability or fitness for any particular purpose of any Jet Ski covered by this agreement. The above signed hereby acknowledge that riding a jet ski is a dangerous activity, with a high risk of serious bodily injury or death to others or myself. You are strongly encouraged to have medical insurance prior to engaging in this activity. Registered 25+ driver with license must drive, ie Children may not drive jet skis. Failure to follow these policies, rules and regulations will result in removal of jet ski with no refunds. Customer shall be liable for any loss of equipment, equipment value and property damages or injury to any person caused by use of equipment. Parker Summers shall not be liable for any loss. Please note: By signing in the space provided, the customer acknowledges the term of this agreement above described in good operating condition with any damages reported in writing on the reverse of this form. If the Jet Ski is damaged there is a $400.00 minimum charge for any and all damages. Includes: 2 or 3 person jet skiRequired Neoprene Life JacketGreat Time on the WaterJet Ski Instructions on OperatingDelivery of the Ski to and from the lake The Small Print -- The Jet Ski Requires a $400 Deposit, Reservation required; subject to availability. Must be 25 or older. Must sign waiver. Must bring photo ID. Must bring credit card for damage deposit or done online prior to arriving. Must pay W.O.R.D and local Tax. CANCELLATION POLICY: In the event of a thunderstorm in the area, you are allowed to cancel your reservation without penalty and we will gladly reschedule you for another day if you so desire. Otherwise, you MUST give at least 48 hours notice of a cancellation. If notice comes in less than 48 hours before the start of your rental, we reserve the right to charge you the Deposit Fee. Our rentals are in high demand and we often have to turn people away, so please do your best to honor your appointment. JET SKI RENTAL RULES and REGULATIONS 1) Only adult riders 25 and older who have signed the WAIVER and RELEASE shall operate the Jet Ski. 2) A life vest- floatation device must be worn at all times. 3) No alcohol or drug consumption at any time during Jet Ski rental. 4) Do not operate any Jet Ski or other vessel in any manner other than with both hands on the steering apparatus, both feet on the ski and sitting in the seat. 5) Do not carry persons or equipment on your Jet Ski. ONLY ONE PERSONS PER JET SKI ALLOWED. NO RIDING DOUBLE OR TRIPLE ON Jet Ski’s. 500# total weight limit. Only registered passengers are allowed on the Jet Ski and No passengers under 25 are allowed on the Jet Ski at any time. 6) Ride at your current skill level, do not push your limit, be careful and practice Safety. 7) Do not make sharp turns. Turn gradually while turning. Do not jump waves or cause the Jet Ski to leave the water. 8) Do not rise in the water or run the Jet Ski up on the beach or any form of land. This damages the machine. 9) Do not drive the Jet Ski within 500 feet of guest swimming and beach areas, docks or near snorkelers, divers or other vessels. Do not attempt to splash or spray another person. 10) Any Jet Ski rollover requires a minimum inspection $50 payment. NO Exceptions! 11) The speed limit within the marina and resort area is 10 MPH. No Wake within the marina or other posted areas. 12) Do not participate in any race or other contest involving Jet Ski’s or other vessels 13) Do not tow other Jet Ski’s or other vessels and do not have them tow you and your rental Jet Ski. 14) Be aware of other drivers and vessels. Do not drive too close to other vessels. 15) Do not park and leave vessel or equipment or keys unattended. 16) Anyone not following these rules or directions from your rental attendant or who is caught speeding will be escorted back to registration and your riding time and tour will be forfeited with NO REFUNDS. 17) Jet Skis are to be returned on time or additional fees will be accessed. 18) There are no refunds for early returns. Overtime charges are $2 per minute. If Jet Ski must be ungrounded, raised or towed renter is responsible for all charges. 19) You may only operate the Jet Ski within the area designated by the rental agent. 20) The watercraft you are renting will come full of fuel and oil upon the drop of/delivery. It is the User’s responsibility to keep it full thereafter. The watercraft must be returned 75% or ¾ full of gas or the User will pay a $30 fuel fee. The watercraft requires unleaded gasoline. If you are renting the watercraft for an extended time period you may need to add TC-W3 (Two Cycle Engine) oil to the Jet Ski’s oil reservoir, NOT THE GAS TANK. 21) Do not attempt to dock the jet ski during the rental time or get off of the jet ski and leave it unattended. The only exception is to fuel up at the marina. 22) Violation of any of these rules and regulations will result in forfeiture of your full $400 deposit. I agree to be personally liable and financially responsible for all loss of and of and damage caused to any Jet Ski, other vessel or equipment covered by this agreement. I AGREE TO PAY FOR ALL SUCH LOSS OR DAMAGE. I also agree to pay for the loss of use of any Jet Ski or other vehicle covered by this agreement damaged by myself at the rate of $100 per day from the date of damage until repaired and replaced in rental service, not to exceed 14 days. I hereby authorize to charge my credit card account provided as part of this transaction for any rental or damages I may incur. I have read, reviewed and understand the PWC Renter Orientation Checklist and PWC operation as designated and trained by the rental agent. If you have any questions, we can answer those through GetMyBoat’s messaging platform before you pay. Just hit, “Request to Book” and send us an inquiry for a custom offer.

Captain is not included.
Trip may require hiring additional qualified personnel.
Capacity
1 guest
Jetskis & Personal Watercraft
Jet Ski
PS

Owner:Parker

Down to earth guy just trying to share the fun with everyone else! If you have any questions please let me know!

Features & Details

Length
10ft
Year
2019
  • Life jackets/required safety gear
  • Fuel type: Gas

Approximate Location

You’ll get directions for the exact departure location when you make a booking inquiry.

The boat's approximate location on a map

Cancellation Policy

75% refund up to 5 days prior.

Additional Terms & Information

JET SKI RENTAL WAIVER and RELEASE of LIABILITY, ASSUMPTION OF RISK and INDEMNITY Renter’s Name:______________________________________ For and consideration of electing and being allowed to participate in certain recreational activities including Jet Ski Rentals by Parker Summers (The “Activities”), the above named guest (“Guest”) and guest’s parent or guardian (if guest is a minor) does hereby (i) acknowledge the danger and assume the risk of participating in the activities; and (ii) expressly and forever waive and release any and all claims, proceedings, or actions for personal injury, death, or any loss or damage whatsoever (the “damages”) that Guest may suffer arising out of or in connection with Guest’s participation in the activities, and Guest further releases and agrees to hold harmless Parker Summers and each of his affiliates, parents, subsidiaries, shareholders, officers and directors, agents, employees, predecessors, and the heirs, successors, and assigns of each of them from any and all liability for damages to Guest or Guest’s heirs and successors arising out of Guest’s participating in any activities. Guest also accepts financial responsibility for the loss of or damage to any equipment used by guest. Guest further acknowledges that the activities are provided by Parker Summers, or his agents, and that any controversy arising in connection with this Waiver and Release or the participation by Guest in the Activities shall be governed by Texas law and shall be adjudicated in the appropriate forum located in Texas. Check One: ___Guest is 25 years old or over; Guest represents that Guest is in good physical condition and knows of no reason why he or she should not participate in Guest’s chosen Activities. Only guests 25 years old or over with a valid driver’s license or boater’s license may operate Jet Ski’s. NOTICE: By executing this WAIVER AND RELEASE, Guest agrees to abide by all of the rules relating to the activities (including, without limitations, those on the reverse side of this WAIVER AND RELEASE), and Guest acknowledges that Guest may be relinquishing valuable legal rights. Execution of this form shall be conclusive evidence that Guest has read and understands this form (including the WAIVER AND RELEASE, JET SKI RENTAL AGREEMENT and the PWC RENTERS ORIENTATION CHECKLIST) in its entirety and intends to be bound by its terms. DAMAGE DEPOSIT: A $400 per watercraft deposit is required for each rental. This deposit is done with a credit card prior to your rental. All rentals need a deposit. NO EXCEPTIONS! If damage occurs and machine cannot be rented until repairs are made, you will lose the entire deposit. Examples of a $400 fee are a large hole or crack in machine allowing water to enter hull, damage to rear jet from rear ending another jet ski or driving outside of marked riding area which causes damage to the impellor. If minor damage occurs to rub rail or bumpers or you cause small scratches or knicks to the machine, then you will be refunded only half of your deposit for a charge of $200 for the repairs. If watercraft is totaled and cannot be repaired, a $1,000 fee is charged to your credit card. This is the deductible to replace the ski. You will be required to have a major credit card to be placed on file while renting the PWC. Date:______________ Signature of Renter:______________________________ Date:______________ Witness/Employee:__________________________________ Page 1 Jet Ski Rental Agreement MUST BE AT LEAST 25 YEARS OF AGE, A VALID DRIVERS LICENSE AND SECURITY DEPOSIT OF $400 THAT IS REFUNDABLE WITH NO DAMAGES OR VIOLATION OF RULES AND REGULATIONS The undersigned hereby rent the following described Jet Ski for a limited period of time, upon the following Rules and Regulations and agree to the WAIVER and RELEASE. Minimum of 3 hour rental on WEEKENDS! Renter’s Name: (First and Last) Date: Address: City: State: Zip: Phone: Cell Phone: 1 Hour - $95 2 Hours - $190 3 Hours - $285 4 Hours - $375 6 Hours (All Day) - $550 Jet Ski VIN: YAMA11171819 Initial Pick Up Date and Time: Initial Return Date and Time: INITIAL TOTAL RENTAL CHARGE: NO WARRANTY-INHERENTLY DANGEROUS ACTIVITY-NO INSURANCE PROVIDED I am aware that riding an Jet Ski involves many inherent risks, dangers and hazards, including but not limited to: exposed rock, coral, reef, sand or natural objects; shells, floating objects and waves about the water surface; changes or variations in the sun, clouds, wind and or rain or water surface which may create blind spots or reduced visibility; impact or collision with other Jet skis, vessels or persons. We make NO WARRANTY of any kind, nature or description, express or implied, as to the quality and manufacture, safety or driveability or fitness for any particular purpose of any Jet Ski covered by this agreement. The above signed hereby acknowledge that riding a jet ski is a dangerous activity, with a high risk of serious bodily injury or death to others or myself. You are strongly encouraged to have medical insurance prior to engaging in this activity. Registered 25+ driver with license must drive, ie Children may not drive jet skis. Failure to follow these policies, rules and regulations will result in removal of jet ski with no refunds. Customer shall be liable for any loss of equipment, equipment value and property damages or injury to any person caused by use of equipment. Parker Summers shall not be liable for any loss. ISSUED IN GOOD CONDITION X____________________________________________X_________________________________________ Customer Signature Date Authorized Rental Agent Date RETURNED IN GOOD CONDITION X____________________________________________X__________________________________________ Customer Signature Date Authorized Rental Agent Date Please note: By signing in the space provided, the customer acknowledges the term of this agreement above described in good operating condition with any damages reported in writing on the reverse of this form. If the Jet Ski is damaged there is a $400.00 minimum charge for any and all damages. Includes: 2 or 3 person jet skiRequired Neoprene Life JacketGreat Time on the WaterJet Ski Instructions on OperatingDelivery of the Ski to and from the lake The Small Print -- The Jet Ski Requires a $400 Deposit, Reservation required; subject to availability. Must be 25 or older. Must sign waiver. Must bring photo ID. Must bring credit card for damage deposit or done online prior to arriving. Must pay W.O.R.D and local Tax. CANCELLATION POLICY: In the event of a thunderstorm in the area, you are allowed to cancel your reservation without penalty and we will gladly reschedule you for another day if you so desire. Otherwise, you MUST give at least 48 hours notice of a cancellation. If notice comes in less than 48 hours before the start of your rental, we reserve the right to charge you the Deposit Fee. Our rentals are in high demand and we often have to turn people away, so please do your best to honor your appointment. JET SKI RENTAL RULES and REGULATIONS 1) Only adult riders 25 and older who have signed the WAIVER and RELEASE shall operate the Jet Ski. 2) A life vest- floatation device must be worn at all times. 3) No alcohol or drug consumption at any time during Jet Ski rental. 4) Do not operate any Jet Ski or other vessel in any manner other than with both hands on the steering apparatus, both feet on the ski and sitting in the seat. 5) Do not carry persons or equipment on your Jet Ski. ONLY ONE PERSONS PER JET SKI ALLOWED. NO RIDING DOUBLE OR TRIPLE ON Jet Ski’s. 500# total weight limit. Only registered passengers are allowed on the Jet Ski and No passengers under 25 are allowed on the Jet Ski at any time. 6) Ride at your current skill level, do not push your limit, be careful and practice Safety. 7) Do not make sharp turns. Turn gradually while turning. Do not jump waves or cause the Jet Ski to leave the water. 8) Do not rise in the water or run the Jet Ski up on the beach or any form of land. This damages the machine. 9) Do not drive the Jet Ski within 500 feet of guest swimming and beach areas, docks or near snorkelers, divers or other vessels. Do not attempt to splash or spray another person. 10) Any Jet Ski rollover requires a minimum inspection $50 payment. NO Exceptions! 11) The speed limit within the marina and resort area is 10 MPH. No Wake within the marina or other posted areas. 12) Do not participate in any race or other contest involving Jet Ski’s or other vessels 13) Do not tow other Jet Ski’s or other vessels and do not have them tow you and your rental Jet Ski. 14) Be aware of other drivers and vessels. Do not drive too close to other vessels. 15) Do not park and leave vessel or equipment or keys unattended. 16) Anyone not following these rules or directions from your rental attendant or who is caught speeding will be escorted back to registration and your riding time and tour will be forfeited with NO REFUNDS. 17) Jet Skis are to be returned on time or additional fees will be accessed. 18) There are no refunds for early returns. Overtime charges are $2 per minute. If Jet Ski must be ungrounded, raised or towed renter is responsible for all charges. 19) You may only operate the Jet Ski within the area designated by the rental agent. 20) The watercraft you are renting will come full of fuel and oil upon the drop of/delivery. It is the User’s responsibility to keep it full thereafter. The watercraft must be returned 75% or ¾ full of gas or the User will pay a $30 fuel fee. The watercraft requires unleaded gasoline. If you are renting the watercraft for an extended time period you may need to add TC-W3 (Two Cycle Engine) oil to the Jet Ski’s oil reservoir, NOT THE GAS TANK. 21) Do not attempt to dock the jet ski during the rental time or get off of the jet ski and leave it unattended. The only exception is to fuel up at the marina. 22) Violation of any of these rules and regulations will result in forfeiture of your full $400 deposit. I agree to be personally liable and financially responsible for all loss of and of and damage caused to any Jet Ski, other vessel or equipment covered by this agreement. I AGREE TO PAY FOR ALL SUCH LOSS OR DAMAGE. I also agree to pay for the loss of use of any Jet Ski or other vehicle covered by this agreement damaged by myself at the rate of $100 per day from the date of damage until repaired and replaced in rental service, not to exceed 14 days. I hereby authorize to charge my credit card account provided as part of this transaction for any rental or damages I may incur. I have read, reviewed and understand the PWC Renter Orientation Checklist and PWC operation as designated and trained by the rental agent. Date:______________ Signature of Renter:______________________________ Date:______________ Witness:__________________________________

Top destinations nearby

Real reviews from happy GetMyBoaters.

47,700+ reviews

4.8 out of 5!